jump to navigation

PagesFlakes…Yikes! August 27, 2008

Posted by fredillies in eBusiness, Simplifying your life.
trackback

For quite a while now I’ve used PageFlakes as my homepage.  This Ajax-based site is similar to NetVibes and Google Home Page.  I had it tweaked perfectly… with tabs that held instant access to work related, financial related, social related, blogs I follow, news feeds.. the works.  

Since yesterday I haven’t been able to access my page cause their site is down.  Are they out of business? who knows.  I had read that they were not doing very well compared to Netvibes.  I picked Pageflakes originally cause I liked their templates better.  The thing about these homepage sites is once you make the investment of time in one, there’s no way you’re gonna want to switch… it’s just too much work.  I only wish I had taken a snapshot of what my pages looked like so I could replicate them in Netvibes more quickly.  Hmmm…maybe I’ll check the wayback machine…

Comments»

1. Dave - August 28, 2008

I’m seeing it OK this morning. Check again.

2. Bookmarks about Tabs - December 17, 2008

[…] – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by sko on 2008-11-10 PagesFlakes…Yikes! https://fredillies.wordpress.com/2008/08/27/pagesflakesyikes/ – bookmarked by 3 members originally […]

3. get instagram followers fast free - July 7, 2013

hi!,I really like your writing so much! proportion we communicate extra about your post on AOL?
I require an expert on this space to resolve my problem.
May be that is you! Looking ahead to look you.

4. forte suites singapore - July 16, 2013

What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & help other users like its helped me. Good job.

5. seo services - July 17, 2013

I love what you guys are up too. This type of clever work
and exposure! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my personal blogroll.

6. whats the saying - July 18, 2013

My relatives always say that I am killing my time here at net, except I
know I am getting familiarity every day by reading thes pleasant posts.

7. Lina - July 19, 2013

I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This kind of clever work and reporting!
Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to my personal blogroll.


Leave a Reply

